Ramblings

Knittingburg podcast, Episode 8

The link to the episode is here

My finished projects for this episode:

Ranunculus sweater in Colourmart yarn, cashmere and cotton blend.

My modifications are: I cast on 90 sts with regular long tail cast on, on 4.5mm needles, then worked as instructed for the yoke, then did enough raglan increases for the width required. I then knitted straight and finished with a 1×1 rib. I picked up the stitches for the collar and added the ribbing once I finished the top.

Farnham Tee – I knitted the tee in Drops Safran yarn with Drops Loves you 5 for the contrast pink colour. I followed the pattern as instructed.

Cumulus tee – knitted in DesignEtte yarn called Hokkaido and it is 100% raw silk. I followed the pattern more or less throughout.

On my needles:

Friday Tee that I am knitting in one colour, with Purl Soho Buttercup cotton yarn that has now been discontinued to my deepest regret as it is a lovely cotton yarn to work with.

Comfy Welcome Romper bag – this is a sweet free pattern for a little baby romper bag. I have finished it now and here is the photo.

I used Bergere de France Imprim sock yarn in Ciel held double with the bottom of the bag finished in Stylecraft Recreate yarn held double with King Cole super wash merino.

I also showed a small tote bag by Hodgeheg Creations on Etsy and Cath Kidston bag available at TK Maxx, UK

Leave a comment